Search
Traffic Tickets
Clerk's Hours  
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday (913) 715-3470
Closed on holidays
Mailing Address: Clerk of the District Court
  100 N. Kansas Ave.
  Olathe, KS 66061
 
TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY
Attorney
Plea
Docket
2:00
&
3:00
KHP
Citations
8:30
&
9:30
KHP
Trials
2:00 - 3:30
ABC
Citations
9:30
JCSO, JOCO
Park Police &
Wildlife and Parks
Citations
10:30
WALK-IN
Docket *
2:00 JCSO
Trials
3:30 - 5:00
Evidentlary
Motion
Hearings
3:00
If you have missed a court date and would like to get a new one, you should appear at the 2:00 walk-in docket held on Wednesday. All walk-ins are called after all previously scheduled cases are heard. The Clerk’s Office will NOT be able to reschedule your court date once you have missed it.
CITATIONS ISSUED WITHIN JOHNSON
COUNTY BY THE FOLLOWING AGENCIES
TYPES OF CITATIONS ISSUED
Kansas Highway Patrol (KHP)

Johnson County Sheriff's Department (JCSO)

Alcohol Beverage Control (ABC)

Johnson County Park Police

Wildlife & Parks
Speeding, Stop Sign/Turn Violations, etc.

Misdemeanor Traffic Violations including Expired Tags, No Liability Insurance, Driving while license is suspended (DWS), etc. (All DUI’s are heard in the Criminal courts)
 
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Q What happens if I do not appear in court when my case is set for a hearing or trial? A Your driver’s license may be suspended and/or a bench warrant may be issued for your arrest.
Q Will you grant a continuance for the first time appearing in court? A You are allowed a one-time continuance prior to your court date unless you have posted a bond to appear.
Q Will you grant a continuance of a trial setting? A Motions for continuance of a trial will be considered by the court prior to the date of the trial and the opposing party must be given notice that the motion is being made. The court will not consider a motion for continuance of a trial by phone.
Q Can I make payments of fines? A If the total amount of your fine plus court costs is greater than $300, you may make payments as long as it is paid in full by the court date. If the amount due is less than $300, the traffic judge must approve any payment plan and that must be done in person either at your court date or the walk-in docket Wednesdays at 2:00 pm.
Q How can I keep a moving violation from going on my driving record? A You are no longer able to double your fine to keep moving violations off of your driving record. The Johnson County District Attorney’s office offers a diversion program which prevents it from going on your driving record.
For more information please see the District Attorney’s website http://da.jocogov.org/faq/traffic OR CONTACT (913)-715-3011.
Q What forms of payment do you accept? A
  • Cash
  • Cashier's Check
  • Money Order
  • Personal check with photo ID (Photo ID not required when paid by mail).
  • We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover. We do not accept American Express. You must have a photo ID with you.
  • By phone 1-888-877-0450
  • By internet: www.jococourts.org
    YOU WILL BE ACCESSED A $4.95 CONVENIENCE FEE FOR USING ANY CARD EITHER IN PERSON, INTERNET OR BY PHONE