Domestic Violence

District Court Judge Timothy P. McCarthy and District Magistrate Judge James E. Phelan normally preside over domestic violence criminal cases however District Magistrate Judges Michael Farley and Linda Trigg may hear some cases.

The domestic violence criminal division of the Court Clerk's Office is located in the northwest corner of the 2nd floor of the Johnson County Courthouse.

It is open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Phone number: (913) 715-3460